The Hot Zone
China's newly announced air defense identification zone over the East China Sea aims to shore up national security
Current Issue
· Table of Contents
· Editor's Desk
· Previous Issues
· Subscribe to Mag
Subscribe Now >>
Weekly Watch
Expert's View
Market Watch
North American Report
Government Documents
Expat's Eye
Photo Gallery
Reader's Service
Learning with
'Beijing Review'
E-mail us
RSS Feeds
PDF Edition
Reader's Letters
Make Beijing Review your homepage
Hot Links

cheap eyeglasses
Market Avenue

Special> NPC & CPPCC Sessions 2013> News
UPDATED: March 16, 2013
NPC Endorses New Cabinet Lineup

The new lineup of China's State Council, nominated by Premier Li Keqiang, was endorsed by lawmakers at the 12th National People's Congress (NPC), the country's top legislature, in Beijing Saturday afternoon.

Zhang Gaoli, Liu Yandong, Wang Yang and Ma Kai were endorsed as vice premiers, with Yang Jing, Chang Wanquan, Yang Jiechi, Guo Shengkun and Wang Yong as state councilors. Yang Jing was also appointed Secretary General of the State Council.

Lawmakers also endorsed Li's nominations of ministers, governor of the central bank and auditor general at the sixth plenary meeting of the first session of the 12th NPC.

The following is the list of the newly appointed officials:

-- Wang Yi, Minister of Foreign Affairs

-- Chang Wanquan, Minister of National Defense

-- Xu Shaoshi, Minister in Charge of the National Development and Reform Commission

-- Yuan Guiren, Minister of Education

-- Wan Gang, Minister of Science and Technology

-- Miao Wei, Minister of Industry and Information Technology

-- Wang Zhengwei, Minister in charge of State Ethnic Affairs Commission

-- Guo Shengkun, Minister of Public Security

-- Geng Huichang, Minister of State Security

-- Huang Shuxian, Minister of Supervision

-- Li Liguo, Minister of Civil Affairs

-- Wu Aiying, Minister of Justice

-- Lou Jiwei, Minister of Finance

-- Yin Weimin, Minister of Human Resources and Social Security

-- Jiang Daming, Minister of Land and Resources

-- Zhou Shengxian, Minister of Environmental Protection

-- Jiang Weixin, Minister of Housing and Urban-Rural Development

-- Yang Chuantang, Minister of Transport

-- Chen Lei, Minister of Water Resources

-- Han Changfu, Minister of Agriculture

-- Gao Hucheng, Minister of Commerce

-- Cai Wu, Minister of Culture

-- Li Bin, Minister in charge of the National Health and Family Planning Commission

-- Zhou Xiaochuan, Governor of the People's Bank of China

-- Liu Jiayi, Auditor General of the National Audit Office.

(Xinhua News Agency March 16, 2013)

Top Story
-Protecting Ocean Rights
-Partners in Defense
-Fighting HIV+'s Stigma
-HIV: Privacy VS. Protection
-Setting the Tone
Most Popular
About BEIJINGREVIEW | About beijingreview.com | Rss Feeds | Contact us | Advertising | Subscribe & Service | Make Beijing Review your homepage
Copyright Beijing Review All right reserved