International Department of the CPC Central Committee       BEIJING REVIEW
Special Issue on Opposing Politicizing Virus Origin-Tracing       MONTHLY
Xi Jinping on International Cooperation Against COVID-19
 

Edited excerpts of Xi’s speeches on international cooperation against the COVID-19 epidemic since 2020 follow: 

No effort must be spared to attend every case, save every patient, and truly respect the value and dignity of every human life. 

Excerpts from Xi’s speech at the Global Health Summit via video in Beijing on May 21, 2021 

The fight against COVID-19 is an all-out war that calls for a systemic response to coordinate pharmacological and non-pharmacological interventions, balance targeted routine COVID-19 protocols and emergency measures, and ensure both epidemic control and socio-economic development.  

Excerpts from Xi’s speech at the Global Health Summit via video in Beijing on May 21, 2021 

We must champion the vision of building a global community of health for all and firmly reject any attempt to politicize, label or stigmatize the virus.

Excerpts from Xi’s speech at the Global Health Summit via video in Beijing on May 21, 2021 

We must uphold fairness and equity as we strive to close the immunization gap. 

Excerpts from Xi’s speech at the Global Health Summit via video in Beijing on May 21, 2021 

It is important that we uphold the spirit of extensive consultation, joint contribution and shared benefits, fully heed the views of developing countries, and better reflect their legitimate concerns. 

Excerpts from Xi’s speech at the Global Health Summit via video in Beijing on May 21, 2021 

China supports its vaccine companies in transferring technologies to other developing countries and carrying out joint production with them. 

Excerpts from Xi’s speech at the Global Health Summit via video in Beijing on May 21, 2021 

We need to forge a strong shield for human health and safety, and build a global community of health for all. 

Excerpts from Xi’s speech at Session I of the 15th G20 Leaders’ Summit on November 21, 2020 

Prevention is the most economic and effective health strategy. 

Excerpts from Xi’s speech at the deliberation with deputies from Hubei Province at the third session of the 13th National People’s Congress on May 24, 2020 

Source: Xinhua News Agency       

China
Opinion
World
Business
Lifestyle
Video
Multimedia
ChinAfrica
China Focus
Documents
Special Reports
 
About Us
Contact Us
Advertise with Us
Subscribe
Partners: China.org.cn   |   China Today   |   China Pictorial   |   People's Daily Online   |   Women of China   |   Xinhua News Agency   |   China Daily
CGTN   |   China Tibet Online   |   China Radio International   |   Global Times   |   Qiushi Journal
Copyright Beijing Review All rights reserved 京ICP备08005356号 京公网安备110102005860